DOE, DPWH, NEA and Electric Cooperatives Finally Pushed Through with Round Table Discussion/TWG

On February 21, 2017, representatives from the DOE, DPWH, NEA, Electric Cooperatives and Representative Carlos Roman Uybarreta finally met at the DOE to discuss the joint DOE-DPWH Circular on relocation compensation of electric cooperatives’ facilities. Present in the said meeting were Undersecretary Petronilo Ilagan of DOE, Undersecretary Karen Jimeno of DPWH, Division Manager Federico Villar of NEA’s Technical Operations Division, PHILRECA President Jose Raul Saniel, PHILRECA GM Wendell Ballesteros, QUEZELCO II GM Victor Cada and ISECO GM Egdon Sabio.
Some issues that had been tackled during the discussion are the following: Read more