Ballesteros Sub Office

The Ballesteros Sub-Office (BSO) came into existence in June 1984 during the term of Dr. Bienvenido Quirolico. Its office was then located at Quirilico’s residence. Initially, BSO only served the municipalities of Abulug, Ballesteros, and Aparri West but through a ratified petition,the four towns of the Lone District of Apayao namely Pudtol, Flora, Luna, and Sta. Marcela were included in the franchise area.

This development enabled the relocation of Sub-Office to Ballesteros, Cagayan which can be found at Ballesteros Mall, Centro East. Also, the creation of Libertad Action Center (LAC) at Far East Center (FEC) Building, Abulug was made possible.

BSO covers 113 Barangays which totals up to 23,443 consumers sourcing its power from two (2) sub stations: Zitanga Sub-station and Lucban Substation. BSO facilitates two districts: District III-Abulug & Ballesteros and District VII: Luna, Flora, Pudtol, and Sta. Marcela.